Holidays at the High Commission

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2017 in observance of Namibia* and UK holidays:

* The Public Holiday's Act 1990 (Act 26 of 1990) provides for the Namibian holidays listed. If a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday will be a public holiday unless the Monday is already a public holiday.

Tuesday March 21 Namibia Independence Day

Friday April 14 Good Friday

Monday April 17 Easter Monday

Monday May 01 Worker's Day

Thursday May 04 Cassinga Day

Monday May 29 Spring Bank Holiday (Pentecost)

Saturday August 26 Heroes Day

Monday August 28 Summer Bank Holiday

Sunday December 10 International Human Rights Day

Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Wednesday December 27 Holiday Closure

Monday January 01 New Years Day

Thursday May 10 Ascension Day

Friday May 25 Africa Day